How to save your data before updating the plugin?

There are two ways to save your data before updating the plugin.
If you want to update the plugin and have created many popups and have a data that you don't want to lose and redo all the work again, just follow the easy steps below:
1. Under your Dashboard, find Popup Builder plugin
2. Find "Settings" under Popup Builder
3. Go to settings and Uncheck "Delete popup data" option
4. Click "Save changes"
5. Then proceed to updating!


Another option to save your data when updating the plugin is to Export your popup data before uninstalling the current version, and Import it in the new version.
Follow the steps to have this done:
1. Under your Dashboard, find Popup Builder plugin
2. Select All popups
3. On the upper right corner, there are two buttons: Export and Import
4. Click Export, and save the files on your device
5. Then, when you install the new version, go by the same steps:  Popup Builder => All popups
6. Click Import and upload the files you had exported and you're done!


Now you can easily delete the previous version before installing the new one, being sure that your popups won't be gone after the update!
*Note that this is not a migration tool.