How to Set Advanced Targeting Options

The “Advanced Targeting Options” feature gives you four targeting opportunities. Specifically, you can segment your visitors according to user status, user role, devices used and the number of the visited pages. Let’s examine how to set each feature separately.

  1. Targeting according to devices used

You can target your visitors according to devices (desktop, tablet, mobile, bots) they are using at the moment. You can make a different offer to each user. Just go to “Popup Conditions” section and select “Devices” from the dropdown menu. In the “Page operator” section select “Is” or “Is not” depending on whether you want to include or exclude the users of a certain device. Then, go to “Select user devices” section and choose a device. In the example below, we have chosen to show the popup to users that will be using desktop at the moment.       

  1. User status

Target your visitors according to user status. You can show your offer to a user who is logged in or not logged in. Just set the relevant settings. With this aim, go to the “Popup Conditions” section and select “User status” in the “Condition” section. Correspondingly, select “Is” in the “Page operator” section if you want to show your popup to users who are logged in. Select “Is not” if you want to show your popup to users who are not logged in.  

  1. After x pages visit

You can set the popup to show up after a certain number of visits. Select “After X pages visit” in the “Popup Conditions” section. Then, set the value of visits. For example, below we have set the popup to appear after at least 2 pages visit.   

  1. User role

Target your visitors according to user role (administrator, editor, author, contributor, subscriber). You can make a different offer to each user depending on user role. Just go to “Popup Conditions” section and select “User role” from the dropdown menu. In the “Page operator” section select “Is” or “Is not” depending on whether you want to include or exclude the users having a certain user role. Then, go to “Select user role” section and choose who will see or who will not see the popup. In the example below, we have chosen to show the popup to subscribers.